Song Of Life (1992)

Song Of Life

Produced and mixed by Leftfield, written by N. Barnes and P. Daley

Recorded at Rollover Studios, London, W10

Engineered by Joe Gibb

“Dedicated to the memory of Steve Walters whose support, friendship and encouragement will never be forgotten”


A1. Song Of Life 9:10
B1. Dub Of Life 5:12
B2. Fanfare Of Life 6:08

There was also a second 12″ featuring remixes by Underworld:

A1. Song Of Life (Steppin’ Razor Remix) 8:24
A2. Release The Horns 6:08
B1. Song Of Life (The Lemon Interrupt Remix) 10:21

Plus, a CD single:

1. Song Of Life (Radio Edit) 4:17
2. Song Of Life (Extended Version) 8:42
3. Fanfare Of Life 6:05
4. Release The Dub 5:44

Further facts

The Extended Version on the CD single is approx. 30 seconds shorter than the vinyl version.

The vinyl version of Fanfare Of Life has a locked groove so the end of the song loops over and over and over…

You can find out more detailed information about the different pressings / versions of this first version of Song Of Life on the Discogs website.